patriotiop.blogg.se

Delphi 2010 portable
Delphi 2010 portable










Scroll through and select “Microsoft Windows Icon.” In the “Export Image” dialog, expand the “Select by file type” option. Now from the GIMP “File” menu, select the “Export AS” option. You can usually do this by right clicking on your image file and selecting “Open with … GNU Image Manipulation Program”, alternatively, open GIMP and select “Open” from the “File” menu. In this blog post, I’m going to step you through using GIMP to convert an image file (.png in this case) into a suitable icon file for use within a RAD Studio VCL icon. There are a number of software packages which can be used to create suitable icon files, including: The RAD Studio IDE however expects an icon file to contain only bitmap data. Icon files (.ico) are a container format file, capable of storing multiple images at different resolutions, and in either bitmap (.bmp) or portable network graphics (.png) format. Many image editing software packages do not support exporting to Icon (.ico) format, and when they do, RAD Studio requires a specific type of Icon (.ico) file. The RAD Studio documentation clearly demonstrates how to set an application icon, however, this is not the problem. For iOS icons, see my earlier blog post:ĭeploying-ios-icons-and-images-with-radstudio/

delphi 2010 portable delphi 2010 portable delphi 2010 portable

This is something that I’d understood to be trivial, but when I tried it for myself I learned that in fact, it’s more tricky than I’d expected. I recently received a question from one of my customers, asking how to set the icon for an application (in this case a VCL application).












Delphi 2010 portable